|
Prev: Garage Night new video: Suspension overhaul starts with Dremel on a lathe
Next: Changes in the 2009 Australian road rules regarding navigation equipment.
From: Diogenes on 18 Feb 2010 21:47 On Thu, 18 Feb 2010 18:07:41 -0800 (PST), VTR250 <google(a)m-streeter.demon.co.uk> wrote: >First rule of lying is: never volunteer unnecessary extra information. Your are proficient? ================= Onya bike Gerry
From: Peter on 19 Feb 2010 01:39 > > Wonder how many people would have been stung by him and others? > > I keep remembering the old saying, that if a deal looks too good to be > true, then it is > > I got stung many moons back on ebay. It was an electronic drum kit for about 1/10 the RRP. China. Live and learn! I am always worried about the information I have to pass on to the person who purchases a vehicle from me. <http://www.vicroads.vic.gov.au/NR/rdonlyres/0CF28F1C-723F-40B3-BD3E- D1F7BD33D0E5/0/VehRegTransferForm18012010.pdf> :-P
From: alx on 19 Feb 2010 01:56 On Feb 19, 12:31 pm, alx <alxr...(a)gmail.com> wrote: > sheesh..bike is listed for less than an hour before the scammers latch > on. > > So they want my paypal address for what reason? > > They Supplied dud mobile number but genuine address (interstate..in > Melb which is, sort of.. near Darwin). > So a summary to date of what the scam is:- 1. I advertise a bike for sale (Yes, I am legit and yes the bike is real LOL). It is NOT listed on ebay. 2. Scammer contacts to buy via paypal, seeking my paypal address. 3. Some sob story about being OS etc etc 4. Provide "buyer" with fake email (eg douchebag(a)mypal.con) ) 5. Receive fake Paypal confirmation of payment received plus $750 plus extra costs on top of the bike price. 6. More sob story about can I forward the difference via Western Union Money Transfer to some address/person in UK (the "shipping agent"). Next step..I need to send them a MTCN# for Western Union to confirm I "paid" (...yeah right) the shipping agent. Time to open a beer and dip a line in the water.
From: alx on 19 Feb 2010 05:32 On Feb 19, 6:57 pm, "Nev.." <id...(a)mindless.com> wrote: > > Be careful. The people who investigate money-laundering & > terrorism-funding don't have much sense of humour. > > Nev.. > '08 DL1000K8 Please explain why I (in caps) should be careful ? I'm not sending any money. I'm publicising the scammers' methods I'm not doing anything illegal. I just want to sell a bike without scammers trying to pull their stunts. scammers email addresses: jasongray002 at gmail dot com jamesjones4u09 at yahoo dot com Scammers' western union money transfer "address": Name: Peter Madden, Address: 28tookey close, City: Harrow , State: Middlesex, Country: United Kingdom, Zip Code:Ha3 9uf.
From: Nev.. on 19 Feb 2010 09:05
alx wrote: > On Feb 19, 6:57 pm, "Nev.." <id...(a)mindless.com> wrote: > >> Be careful. The people who investigate money-laundering & >> terrorism-funding don't have much sense of humour. >> >> Nev.. >> '08 DL1000K8 > > Please explain why I (in caps) should be careful ? > > I'm not sending any money. > > I'm not doing anything illegal. Because just discussing a financial transaction with email scammers (even for a laugh) might be a breach of the Act. Nev.. '08 DL1000K8 |